The ratio of text to page code

Checks the ratio of the size of the text on a page to its overall size.

All search engines estimate the ratio of the amount of content on a page to the total amount of code in the entire HTML document. That is, the ratio of the size of the content (all the text on the page) to the size of the code of the entire page.

There is no specific threshold ratio below which a site is considered bad, and above it good, it may exist but no one knows it, but only one thing is known: the less code on the page, and the more unique text, the higher the likelihood that your page will be higher in search engine results. You must understand that for search engines it is the text content that is important, not the beauty of the site, so when designing, try to reduce the number of unnecessary tags on the page, because a large number of DOM objects slows down the page rendering speed (display speed). The faster a page is displayed, the higher it ranks in search results.

This service allows you to find out the percentage of text on a page (useful content as understood by search engines) to the total size.

The service will show the ratio of text to code when the original sizes were taken in bytes and when in characters. One character of Latin text is equal to one byte; in UTF-8 encoding it will also weigh 1 byte. But for example, Cyrillic characters (letters of the Russian alphabet) in UTF-8 encoding will already weigh 2 bytes. For these reasons, the character ratio will be different from the byte ratio.

Соотношение текста к коду страницы

Проверяет отношение размера текста на странице к ее общему размеру.

Все поисковые системы делают оценку отношения количества контента на странице к общему количеству кода всего HTML-документа. То есть соотношение размера контента (весь текст на странице) к размеру кода всей страницы.

Конкретного порога соотношения, ниже которого сайт считается плохим, а выше хорошим, не существует, может и существует но его никто не знает, но известно только одно чем меньше кода на странице, а больше уникального текста, тем выше вероятность что ваша страница будет выше в выдаче поисковой системы. Вы должны понимать что для поисковых систем важно текстовое содержание а не красота сайта, поэтому при верстке старайтесь сократить количество ненужных тегов на странице, потому что большое количество DOM-объектов замедляет скорость рендеринга страницы (скорость отображения). Чем быстрее отображается страница, тем выше она в поисковой выдаче.

Данный сервис позволяет узнать процентное отношение текста на странице (полезного контента в понимании поисковых систем) к общему размеру.

Сервис покажет отношение текста к коду когда исходные размеры брались в байтах и когда в символах. Один символ латинского текста равен одному байту, в кодировке UTF-8 он так же будет весить 1 байт. А вот например кириллическое символы (буквы русского алфавита) в кодировке UTF-8 будут весить уже 2 байта. По этим причинам отношение в символах будет отличаться от отношения в байтах.

URL страницы: