Checking redirects

Displays a chain of redirects.

Why do you need to check redirects?

Checking redirects is required for SEO-site optimization. For example, you connected an SSL certificate, after which the site becomes accessible both via the HTTP and HTTPS, search engines will consider the sites duplicates, as a result of which they will be lowered in search results. You will need to set up a redirect from HTTP to HTTPS to eliminate duplicate sites from the point of view of search engines.

The service is also useful when you need to check redirects from WWW to without WWW, or from index.php to "/", or from a page with a slash at the end, to a page without a slash, or some other option. For all these cases, you can use Redirect Tracker and get the entire chain of redirects.

How does redirect checking work?

  1. Enter the page address.
  2. Click the «Check» button
  3. The service will make a request to the page you entered and examine the server response headers. If the server response contains a redirect to another page, the service will fulfill the request to it. And so on until there are no more redirects to other URL.
  4. You must understand that the service does not look for any redirects you have on the site, but monitors the redirection of a specific page you entered and displays the entire chain of redirects starting from it and ending with URL, which no longer redirects anywhere.

Conclusions

Using Redirect Tracker you can track the chain of redirects to which your page redirects. It is advisable to configure redirects on the site in such a way that between the initial and final URL there is only one redirect.

Проверить редирект

Выводит цепочку редиректов.

Для чего нужна проверка редиректов?

Проверка редиректов требуется при SEO-оптимизации сайта. Например вы подключили SSL сертификат, после чего сайт становится доступен как по протоколу HTTP, так и по HTTPS, поисковики будут считать сайты дублями, вследствие чего понизят в поисковой выдаче. Вам потребуется настроить редирект с HTTP на HTTPS, что бы исключить дубли сайтов с точки зрения поисковиков.

Так же сервис полезен когда вам нужно проверить редиректы с WWW на без WWW, или с index.php на "/", или со страницы со слешем на конце, на страницу без слеша, или еще какой другой вариант. Для всех этих случаев вы можете воспользоваться Redirect Tracker и получить всю цепочку редиректов.

Как работает проверка редиректа?

  1. Введите адрес страницы.
  2. Нажмите кнопку «Проверить»
  3. Сервис выполнит запрос к введенной вами странице и исследует заголовки ответа сервера. Если в ответе сервера будет редирект на другую страницу, то сервис выполнит запрос к ней. И так до тех пор, пока не закончатся перенаправления на другие URL.
  4. Вы должны понимать, что сервис не ищет какие у вас есть редиректы на сайте, а отслеживает перенаправление конкретной, введенной вами страницы и выводит всю цепочку редиректов начиная от нее и заканчивая URL, который никуда уже не перенаправляет.

Выводы

С помощью Redirect Tracker вы сможете отследить цепочку редиректов на которые перенаправляет ваша страница. Желательно на сайте настроить редиректы таким образом, что бы между начальным и конечным URL был всего один редирект.

URL страницы: